Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Smith

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jones Curtis

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great co saved me over 150 a month from switch of farmers insurance and now 280 cheaper then when we changed provider"

Krissy Schleicher

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was wonderful and helped me with going over quotes and switching my coverage. Thank you"

Bridget Wright

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff are absolutely amazing! Recently my husband totaled his car by hitting a deer, Dave and his staff made us feel like family. They were there and helped us every step of the way."

Louis Good

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife hit a deer on the way to work. I took the car to a local body shop and had my claim check the same day. Awesome service and very friendly."

ANDI V

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend David Smith - State Farm Farm Insurance! Dave and the staff provide great customer care and have all been so helpful with my auto claim and any other insurance questions I’ve had throughout the years. They will continue to have my business and I always recommend them to friends and family!"

Sharon Misko

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"In August, there was a bad wind storm that blew shingles off of my house. I was not prepared to get a new roof but Dave Smith made it so very easy for me. Thanks to State Farm and Dave I am able to get a new roof. Thank you so much! I would highly recommend State Farm insurance and David Smith."

don Buchanan

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ok"

JENNIFER MATKO-BEER

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We were very hesistant to switch insurance companies because of the wondeful experience we have had with our previous insurance company the past 20 plus years. We just couldn't imagine another company meeting all our expectations, PLUS, being able to save us so much money for the same coverages. Dave Smith and his team did it though! Not only did he save us so much money, but he provided the same professional, friendly, and repsonsive care that our previous company did! He exceeded our expectations and we couldn't be happier!"

Casey Osterberg

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Recently switched to state farm with Dave and his staff in clymer. From the door they listened very well to my insurance situation. I had purchased a new car and my old insurance wanted to skyrocket my premium. Dave and his team quickly got me a more than fair auto quote for both of my vehicles and we ended up bundling our homeowners as well. They offered up all discounts and we're very transparent about any questions. Really looking forward to doing business"

Kevin Kubica

November 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of David Smith's for the past 5 plus years. He is very professional and has gone above and beyond any previous insurance agents' service levels. I recently hit a deer, and Dave made the process very easy from the hour I hit the deer to the time my vehicle was done at the body shop. State Farm has great products for policies to protect your assets, including your loved ones; all three of my children are protected with a great product from State Farm. Give Dave a call....you won't regret it!"

Missy Casses

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We saved SO much money with State Farm! Melissa Tinsman is a dear friend -AND- now she's also my agent. She and Dave were so friendly, kind, and helpful in the process. They saved us greater than $750 a year, with the same amount of coverage for our home and two vehicles. I've been meaning to do this for almost a year, and I'm thankful that we finally made it happen... You couldn't find a more helpful, or friendly, bunch of people in one office! Thanks again!"

Missy Hill

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"David and his staff are simply the best!! He has always went above and beyond for our family! We highly recommend him!!"

Donnie Fulmer

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Northern Outdoors

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kind patient people really like them there"

Joseph Genovese

August 9, 2019

2  out of  5
"I love the salad bar but I decided to order off of the menu. It was the driest chicken breasts I've ever had. My date ordered the talapia. It didn't look like the picture in the menu. I didn't know shrimp could be that small. She said it was like eating a super bouncy ball."

Joseph Tyger

December 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful"

Melissa Horn

November 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"State Farm takes care of all of our family's needs from our homeowners insurance to our snowmobile's insurance. Dave is always more than willing to discuss our plans and review them to be sure we are getting the best State Farm has to offer. Brenda is very helpful when we call with any questions and Melissa has even taken time after hours to help us when we needed it! Experiences like this are why State Farm and their genuinely caring staff will always be trusted with our insurance needs."

Nicole Latore

November 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been with this agency for a couple years now and just recently had my first insurance need. I called Melissa and she handled my issue immediately. She always checks in on us and has great follow -up! She truly cares about her clients and makes everyone a priority. Thank you State Farm!"

Matthew Mano

March 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great staff! Always helpful and willing to go the extra mile! When we moved out of state, they even called the other agent in another state to find out about the process to switch everything. Including license and registration. Dave, Brenda and everyone are friendly and willing to explain everything and layout multiple options for you before you even decide on anything. Highly recommended! We have two cars, two life insurance plans, and homeowners. Never feel pressured or like we're just a number."

Meg Marley

February 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly staff. Always ready to help."

Katrina Decker

June 15, 2016

1  out of  5
"He was very rude sold me insurance that didn't cover anything. Staff didnt explain any just rushing everything through. Only worry about their pocket book. Rip me and my family off severely. (even with their discounts) We switch and save so much money. I pay 85 dollars a month now. I never go back to state farm. I was paying 350 a month and had no car accident at the time."